Apple-Cheese Sandwich for Kids

 apple-2.jpg

I make cheese sandwiches for my daughter for her evening snack, recently I started to add fruits to that. I got this idea of using fruits, from a kids magazine.  My daughter likes apple in it because of its crunchness. I have also made with strawberries and kiwi. This is very easy and healthy meals for kids.

 Will send this to Vanamala for Kid’s Food Event.

Here is the recipe

  • Apple – Green few sclices
  • Chedder cheese- 1 slice
  • Bread- 2 slices(whole wheat)
  • Cinnamon sugar and honey- 1tsp
  • Butter- 1tsp

apple-1.jpg

Slice Apples, remove the skin if it is tough to chew. Arrange apple slices, sprinkle cinnamon sugar on one slice of bread. On other bread add cheese slice and spread honey or jam. Close them and spread little butter or oilve oil and roast on tava /griddle on low medium heat untill cheese melts. Cut in the middle and serve.

 Enjoy!

19 Responses to “Apple-Cheese Sandwich for Kids”

  1. Kalai Says:

    Combo of apples and cheddar is classic! Looks great and definitely kid friendly! 🙂

    I like making them and don’t mind eating apples like this.

  2. masalamagic Says:

    OH my Madhu! How did i miss this post 🙂 Never tried apples in toast! I’m sure my kids will love this too!

    I just posted it Latha, Kids do love this.Do try it.

  3. Mythreyee Says:

    yum. Not just kids, everyone will love this. nice recipe.

  4. dhivya Says:

    looks yummy..as mythreyee told every one like this

  5. easycrafts Says:

    Agree with mythreyee…nice idea

  6. Saswati Says:

    hi !! first time in your blog…..nice and tasty sandwiches..i am sure my daughter will also like it.

  7. sowmya Says:

    never tried sandwiches with fruits..very good idea..

  8. Lakshmi Says:

    Hi Madhu, Lovely Sandwich. My boy will surely enjoy! I love the taste of baked apples.. 🙂

  9. Asha Says:

    Love it! My kids eat apple slices dipped in Peanut butter!!:))

  10. vanamala Says:

    Oh madhu , this is lovely dish.

    Thank you once again for 2nd entry in my event.

    -vanamala

  11. Deepa Says:

    Never thought of a sanswich like this !!!Awesome one

  12. sagari Says:

    beautifulllllllllllll sandwich madhu

  13. Mona Says:

    Wow, might taste sweet and creamy, am gonna try tat too, Nice and Healthy kid food, thnx for sharing!

  14. vanamala Says:

    Hi Madhu

    I have a surprise for you. Check out my blog
    🙂
    -vanamala
    http://www.nalapaka.blogspot.com

  15. Heema Says:

    This recipe was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just tried it today and it has already become my new favorite addition to my weekly meals. Not only does it taste great, but it’s also quick and easy to make (which is a must for a college student)!

    Thanks a bunch
    -Heema

  16. Wladyslawa Says:

    Very well written post. It will be helpful to everyone who employess it, including yours truly :). Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  17. Bogumila Says:

    Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  18. Roman Says:

    You must take part in a contest for top-of-the-line blogs on the web. I will suggest this site!

  19. Pożyczka_pod_zastaw_auta_Kraków Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this website and give it a look on a constant basis.


Leave a comment