Coconut-Corriender Chutney

Day 9 of Recipe Marathon #2.

  Today being sunday I made Idlies, and to go with it coocnut-corriender chutney.  Here is my recipe for simple and classic chutney that goes good with almost any dish. 

chutney

  • Coconut – 2 tbsp grated                                             chutney-ing
  • Corriender/cliantro leaves – one handful chopped 
  • Green chillies – 1-2
  • Red onion and garlic – few peices
  • Roasted gram dal (hurigadale)- 2 tbsp
  • Tamarind water/paste- 1tsp
  • Salt to taste.
  1. Wash and clean cilantro leaves, chop  onion, chillies.
  2. In blender/mixie grind all the ingredints adding little water to make to smooth paste.
  3. One done , transfer to a bowl and temper with oil, mustard seeds and urad dal.

Enjoy !

Check out recipes of my fellow Marathoners.

1. DK 2. Siri 3. Srivalli 4. Ranji 5. PJ 6. Curry Leaf 7. Medha 8. Priya 9. Bhawna 10. Raaji 11. Anu 12. Kamala 13. Roopa 14. Divya Kudua 15.Rekha 16.Divya M 17.Lakshmi 18.Raaga 19.Lakshmi Venkatesh 20.Sripriya 21.Viji 22.Kamalika 23.Pavani __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

12 Responses to “Coconut-Corriender Chutney”

  1. Bhawana Says:

    hey Madhu, tempting chutney. I bookmarked this. good that u showed all quantities in plate. I made this so many times but never got the way I wanted it. will try again with ur recipe. thx.

  2. Kalai Says:

    This looks delicious! I love the color and texture!🙂

  3. CurryLeaf Says:

    Lovely traditional chutney.

  4. Lakshmi Venkatesh Says:

    chutney looks tempting. the colour is excellent.

  5. Priya Says:

    I love this chutney with steaming idlies n crispy dosas..tempting one..

  6. Srivalli Says:

    Beautiful picture..looks great!

  7. divya mubarak Says:

    Chutney is my favourite one…..goes well with all….. pic is nice

  8. Medhaa Says:

    love the color of the chutney

  9. Gauri Says:

    Madhu,
    I tried this chutney today, it came out good. It became an immediate hit with my kids and husband. Thanks for sharing this recipe !!

    -Regards,
    Gauri.

  10. Gauri Says:

    Madhu,
    Posting again, I forgot to mention in my previous post that I did not add coconut, even without that, it came out good.

    -Regards,
    Gauri.

  11. Sylwek Says:

    After examine a couple of of the blog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and will probably be checking back soon. Pls try my web site as effectively and let me know what you think.

  12. Jakub Says:

    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little evaluation on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If potential, as you grow to be expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with more details? It is highly useful for me. Large thumb up for this blog post!


Leave a Reply

