Pumpkin Sagu

Day 5 of Recipe Marathon #2.

This is my MIL’s recipe, she makes this sagu whenever she makes Dosas. I too made dosa today for our lunch and would like to share her Recipe.

sagu

Ingredients                                                                             sagu-ing

  • Pumpkin – 3cups chopped
  • Onion – 1 meduim chopped

Tempering

  • Oil, Mustard seeds and Channadal – 1tsp

For Grinding (no need to roast)

  • Coconut grated – 2tbsp
  • Poppy seeds, Dalia dal (roasted gram dal, hurigadale) – 1 tsbp
  • Corriender leaves- one handfull
  • Green chillies- 1-2
  • Cinnamon, cloves – 2 each
  • Black pepper – 1/2 tsb

dosa

1.Cut/ chop  pumpkin and onions.

2. Heat oil, when hot add mustard seed and channadal. Once dal starts to change colour add veggie mix well. Cover and cook till pumpkin is bit soft takes about 10 mins.

3.Meanwhile put all the ingredients in a mixer for grinding and add enough water and grind to smooth paste.

4.Once pumpkin is soft add ground paste, salt to taste add more water for desired consistancy.

5.Cover and cook for another 5-7 mins untill veggies absorb ground mixture. Once done switch off and serve.

We enjoyed with Dosa.

 

 

 

Check out recipes of my fellow Marathoners.

1. DK 2. Siri 3. Srivalli 4. Ranji 5. PJ 6. Curry Leaf 7. Medha 8. Priya 9. Bhawna 10. Raaji 11. Anu 12. Kamala 13. Roopa 14. Divya Kudua 15.Rekha 16.Divya M 17.Lakshmi 18.Raaga 19.Lakshmi Venkatesh 20.Sripriya 21.Viji 22.Kamalika 23.Pavani

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

20 Responses to “Pumpkin Sagu”

  1. Bhawana Says:

    very innovative with pumpkin. never thought of making pumpkin in this way Madhu. lovely curry.

  2. Divya Says:

    This is an absolutely new recipe..lovely way to include pumpkins..with dosa..interesting combo!!

  3. Lakshmi Venkatesh Says:

    Very nice & tempting sagu. new to me.

  4. Priya Says:

    Delicious n mouthwatering sagu..completely new to me too..

  5. CurryLeaf Says:

    The combo is first for me.Love the sagu ,though pumpkin is not one of my favourites

  6. Medhaa Says:

    Always madevegetable Sagu. This looks great.

  7. lakshmi Says:

    i adore sagu. btw, is it just me or are the green chillies on top really round and large!!

    Hey Lakshimi, its the chillis they are big jalapenos we get here in US.

  8. Kamalika Says:

    Mouth watering sagu with dosa … I often tried to make dosa in a conical shape but always failed😦 .. you have a lovely blog ..Please check my blog for the Meme

    Its easy to make cone, make dosa little crispy, make a cut from center just one side.Now fold like cone. Will play the meme.

  9. kamala Says:

    I have a big batch of pumpkin..Will try this soon

  10. TBC Says:

    I don’t have a whole lot of recipes for pumpkin. The sagoo sounds good. I’m so impressed by your dosa! I’ve tried to get that conical shape so many times… never works!

  11. Alfons Says:

    I wanted to visit and allow you to know how great I liked discovering this blog today. I’d personally consider it a good honor to operate at my place of work and be able to utilize the tips shared on your web-site and also be involved in visitors’ remarks like this. Should a position of guest article writer become offered at your end, make sure you let me know.

  12. Kazimierz Says:

    My spouse and i felt so thrilled Peter could finish off his research from your precious recommendations he was given through your blog. It’s not at all simplistic just to choose to be giving away strategies that many the rest may have been making money from. Therefore we take into account we now have the website owner to thank for this. The most important illustrations you have made, the easy web site navigation, the friendships you will help engender – it is mostly powerful, and it’s really leading our son and the family do think that issue is pleasurable, and that is extremely fundamental. Thanks for the whole thing!

  13. Ewelina Says:

    There are certainly plenty of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great level to deliver up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you deliver up where an important factor might be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged round issues like that, however I am positive that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Each girls and boys really feel the influence of only a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  14. Filip Says:

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I’m experiencing situation with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting an identical rss downside? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

  15. Iwona Says:

    I am usually to blogging and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and keep checking for new information.

  16. Matylda Says:

    Great items from you, man. I have be aware your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I actually like what you have obtained here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which in which you are saying it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to learn far more from you. That is really a great web site.

  17. Eryk Says:

    It’s exhausting to seek out knowledgeable individuals on this matter, however you sound like you recognize what you’re talking about! Thanks

  18. Bartosz Says:

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I am experiencing situation with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting similar rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  19. Jakub Says:

    The next time I learn a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I do know it was my choice to learn, but I actually thought youd have something attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you might fix should you werent too busy on the lookout for attention.

  20. Pożyczka_pod_zastaw_auta_Wrocław Says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in truth used to be a amusement account it. Look complicated to far introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?


Leave a Reply

