Noodles – Kid Friendly

noodles.jpg

Me and my daughter (who is almost 3 years) are fond of noodles, my husband not so much. So whenever my husband is not coming home for lunch I always make noodles. Today being one such day I made this for her. 

Here is what we need

  • 1/2 cup of – noodles (I used tri -colour spiral kind)

For Sauce

  • Peanut butter – 1tbsp
  • Tomato ketchup-1 tbsp
  • Cashew nut powder- 1 tbsp (Can use any nut powders)
  • Olive oil- 1 tsp
  • Salt and pepper-little
  1. Cook noodles in boiling water with salt added to it, untill soft. Drain and keep aside.
  2. In a pan heat oil add peanut butter, ketchup add little water to thin a bit.
  3. Now add cooked noodles and cashew-nut  powder. Mix well.

Very easy and tasty lunch for little ones. Enjoy !

I’ll  send this to Vanamala of My Kitchen World for Kids Food Event.

12 Responses to “Noodles – Kid Friendly”

  1. Mythreyee Says:

    Kids sure will love this. I will try this one soon with almond powder. My daughter will love this dish. Thanks for sharing.

    I am guessing your daughter loves noodles too…Almond will give a great taste. Let me know how your daugter like it.

  2. Jayashree Says:

    There’s a cooking for kids event going on…why don’t u send this in for that???

    Didn’t know about the event, Will send it for sure.thanks

  3. jaya Says:

    Thats the same story with us ,me and my daughter love will love this ..
    hugs and smiles
    jaya

    🙂

  4. Asha Says:

    My kids love Noodles anytime but eat it with forks though!:D
    Looks yum.

    We too prefer Fork, but its fun ‘trying’ to eat with chopsticks.

  5. masalamagic Says:

    Sounds fabulous Madhu! Never thought of adding peanut butter to noodles – will try this out soon! I’m sure my kids will love it!

    Its very nice addition to kids meal and healthy too.

  6. mandira Says:

    that looks so delicious and colorful. I’m sure she loved it!

    Thanks, she loved it.

  7. vanamala Says:

    Yummy Yummy !!! Noodles … ya iam sure kid’s love this type of noodles. Will try it for my little one.

    BTW why don’t you send this to me (Kids Food Event ) i will do the round up in the march 1st week.

    You bet, they love noodles…I Would be glad to send it for your kids event. Thanks for letting me know.

  8. Pooja Says:

    thats looking yummy !
    I am also a noodles fan, but hubby dont like it at all.
    thank for sharing.

    🙂. I am glad you like it, add some chilli sause and enjoy !

  9. rachel Says:

    My daughter loves noodles too..only that she picks out anything other than the noodles itself and sets it aside.. should try your version

    Let me know how your little one liked it.

  10. Ashish Baldua Says:

    hi,
    i wanted to email you, but could not locate your email address on the blog.
    blogsjam is a new web-based blog reader, organized by channels.

    pl. check it out, and contact me at ashishbaldua@gmail.com, if you have any questions.
    we also have a cool widget, that will not only help get more
    distribution for your blog,
    but it can also be used to feature fresh and contextual posts on your blog.

    thx-Ashish

  11. Mikolaj Says:

    I don’t unremarkably comment but I gotta tell thanks for the post on this one : D.

  12. Sylwia Says:

    What i don’t understood is actually how you’re now not really a lot more neatly-appreciated than you may be right now. You’re so intelligent. You understand therefore significantly in terms of this subject, made me in my view imagine it from numerous numerous angles. Its like women and men are not involved until it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs nice. At all times deal with it up!


Leave a Reply

