Macaroni Kheer

mac-1.jpg

Yesterday for my daughter I have made this Kheera using  macaroni, milk, cheese, sugar and flavoured it with little cinnamon-sugar. Its very simple dish, kid friendly and can be made for a quick and tasty dessert.

I’ll be sending to Sunita’s World for this months Think Spice – Cinnamon  

Recipe:

  • 1/2 cup of Macaroni ( cook according to the direction, till soft)
  • 1/2 cup of milk
  • 2 tbsp of sugar
  • 1 slice of chedder cheese ( gives very nice consistancy)
  • 2 tsp of Cinnamon sugar. 
  1. Cook the macaroni in boiling water till soft, remove from water, drain and keep aside.
  2. In a thick bottom pan  take milk and bring it to boil, add cheese and sugar mix well.
  3. Now add macaroni and 1 tsp of ciannamon-sugar. Cook for few minutes untill all the ingerdients come together.
  4. Serve warm and sprinkle som cinnamon sugar on top.

Enjoy !

24 Responses to “Macaroni Kheer”

  1. sreelu Says:

    hmm macaroni kheer very clever idea🙂

  2. RedChillies Says:

    Wah wah Madhu, you have such clever ideas. Very creative also.

  3. sunita Says:

    Madhu, thanks for sending over this novel dish…

  4. shilpa Says:

    What an unusual and superb idea Madhu. Looks superb.

  5. Happy Cook Says:

    Hey realy clever. I was really sirprised when i read that u made it with macroni

  6. TBC Says:

    I don’t like kheer but how clever of you!🙂

  7. Pravs Says:

    This is really cool…kheer with macaroni ! Looks yummy.

  8. Latha Says:

    Very innovative Madhu! I’m sure my kids would love it.

  9. Namratha Says:

    This is so creative!! I had never thought of making a sweet dish out of pasta….nice!🙂

  10. simpleanddelicious Says:

    Good idea!
    should try this..

  11. vanamala Says:

    Hi Madhu

    sound interesting !!! will try out this for my son🙂

  12. sagari Says:

    wowww very nice idea looks delecioussssss

  13. Asha Says:

    Hi Madhu, Macaroni kheer looks great!:))

    I was surfing the ifood.tv and I found this Nisha girl has stolen your Akki rotti photo!! I double checked, it is your’s. Check it out. Apparently, she is stealing some photos from other blogs too!!

    http://www.ifood.tv/node/2985

  14. Mythreyee Says:

    This is a cool recipe! I can try it with different kinds of pasta. Thanks for your wonderful idea.

  15. Anjali Damerla Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. Glad that you liked the Gift Box . Just have 1-2 drops of Tulsi with a glass of warm water. Enjoy!!

  16. Mythreyee Says:

    Wish you and your family a wonderful New Year 2008 !

    Best wishes and season’s greetings from,

    Mythreyee

  17. Vani Says:

    What an unusual recipe – loved it! Liked your toor dal bhaji too. It looks like the real thing. Happy Holidays!

  18. przeprowadzacz Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website needs far more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to read far more, thanks for that info.

  19. Radoslaw Says:

    I wanted to send you the very small observation just to thank you as before over the stunning tips you’ve featured on this page. This is quite seriously generous with people like you in giving unreservedly all that a number of people could have sold for an e-book to help make some money on their own, mostly given that you could possibly have done it in the event you wanted. These tactics in addition served as the fantastic way to realize that most people have the same fervor just like my own to figure out a whole lot more regarding this issue. I’m certain there are a lot more fun opportunities in the future for folks who find out your site.

  20. Halina Says:

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing slightly analysis on this. And he in actual fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If possible, as you change into expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with more particulars? It is highly useful for me. Huge thumb up for this blog post!

  21. Kredyt_pod_zastaw_samochodu_Kraków Says:

    You are my aspiration, I own few blogs and rarely run out from brand🙂. “Follow your inclinations with due regard to the policeman round the corner.” by W. Somerset Maugham.

  22. Pożyczka_pod_zastaw_samochodu Says:

    Thanks for the good writeup. It if truth be told used to be a leisure account it. Glance advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we be in contact?


Leave a Reply

