Brussel Sprouts-Ginger Curry

brussel-ginger-1.jpg

I use ginger in all my curries. Recently I started using Brussel sprouts to make stir fry, and with combination of ginger it tates very good.  So for this months Think Spice-Ginger I am sending this as my entry to Sunita’s World.

Ingredints

  • Brussel sprouts –  10 small
  • Ginger- 2″ peice
  • Olive oil – 1 tbsp
  • Channa dal- urad dal – 1 tbsp
  • Mustard seeds- 1tsp
  • Curry leaves- few
  • Crushed red pepper- few tsb
  1. Finely slice brussel sprouts and ginger.
  2. Heat oil , when hot add mustared seeds, curry leaves, channa- urad dal and ginger.
  3. Then add brussel sprouts and 2 tbsp of water cover and cook its soft. Adjust Salt to taste.
  4. Sprinkle with red pepper flakes.

Enjoy with rice and dal. Simple and healthy curry.

19 Responses to “Brussel Sprouts-Ginger Curry”

  1. sunita Says:

    That’s a lovely stir fry…thanks for sending it over.

    Its a pleasure, see you at the round-up.

  2. Asha Says:

    Beautiful! I love those mini Cabbages!:))

    It does tastes like a cabbage, I recently discovered the taste.

  3. shilpa Says:

    Looks beautiful. I tried something with brussels sprouts few days ago. Next time when I buy these, I will make your stir fry.

    Thanks Shilpa, I have try making different curries too. Just using for stir frys now.

  4. Tee Says:

    That looks nice! I have never tried making a stir fry with brussel sprouts…but like you I too have ginger in a lot of my dishes and i love it! Great entry🙂

    Since you use ginger for curries,brussel sprouts will be nice combo with that.

  5. Deepa Says:

    Brussel sprous and ginger ….something new and different …..will try it for sure soon….

    Do try it Deepa, hope you like something new and different🙂

  6. Richa Says:

    that looks very nice, Madhu!
    i too use giger in almost all my dishes🙂

    We are so used to ginger flavour, if i am out of it for any reason the dish doens’t taste good like missing something. Its a nice addition to any dish.

  7. Rajitha Says:

    the pic looks great..fresh and crisp

    Thanks Rajitha, this week we will have last day light so taking as much pic in day light.

  8. Latha Says:

    that looks very simple yet delicious Madhu!

    Very simple Latha, I like to do this kind of stir fries for side with our daily lunch Rice and dal.

  9. roopa Says:

    cabage palya yum i make the same way🙂 one of my favorites

  10. sagari Says:

    curry looks so bright and vibrant veryyy yummy

  11. TBC Says:

    I do pretty much the same thing but call it a thoran & use some coconut too🙂

  12. Nags Says:

    such a lovely recipe for think spice

  13. Kaykat Says:

    Love those brussel sprouts! Funny, I made a similar combination a couple of nights ago – tossed with noodles.

  14. Namratha Says:

    Lemme grab a fork, I’m digging in!🙂

  15. przeprowadzkiwarszawatanio Says:

    There are some interesting cut-off dates in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There’s some validity but I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  16. Emil Says:

    I am not rattling good with English but I get hold this rattling easy to understand.

  17. Bozena Says:

    Can I simply say what a reduction to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know learn how to convey a problem to mild and make it important. More folks must read this and understand this facet of the story. I cant consider youre not more standard since you undoubtedly have the gift.

  18. Pożyczka_pod_zastaw_auta Says:

    You are my breathing in, I possess few web logs and often run out from brand🙂. “Fiat justitia et pereat mundus.Let justice be done, though the world perish.” by Ferdinand I.

  19. Anatol Says:

    I have to express my appreciation to you for rescuing me from this particular incident. Because of scouting through the world wide web and meeting tips which are not powerful, I figured my life was done. Existing devoid of the approaches to the difficulties you have resolved through the blog post is a crucial case, as well as the ones which could have in a wrong way affected my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web blog. Your good talents and kindness in taking care of everything was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come across such a subject like this. I can at this time look forward to my future. Thank you very much for the impressive and results-oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to propose your web sites to anyone who should receive counselling about this problem.


Leave a Reply

