Peach-Strawberry Crumble

peach-crumble-1.jpg

 I had totally forgotton about this month’s AFAM, untill Mansi who is hosting this month, reminded me. I have never cooked anything with peaches before but have eaten raw fruit just once🙂. So looked for recipes online finally liked the recipe from Food Network Website(Robin Miller’s Recipe),which will air today.

Recipe was very simple, with very few ingredients and just 15 mins of baking. So decided to make it and followed the recipe as it is but made few changes with the ingredients.

My entry for this Month’s AFAM-Peach hosted by Mansi of Fun & Food.Thanks Mansi for the reminder, or else I wouldn’t have made it.

peach-crumble-2.jpg

  • Peaches (canned in lite syrup) and frozen strawberries.
  • All pourpose flour -1/2 cup
  • Rolled oats- 1/2cup
  • Cinnamon- sugar- 1tbsp
  • Raw sugar- 3 tbsp
  • Olive Oil – 3 tbsp
  • Alamonds- 2 tbsp chopped
  • Butter – just 2 pinches to put on top
  1. Pre-heat the oven to 400 degrees farenheit
  2. Wash peach and thaw strawberries and cut into bit size peices.
  3. In another bowl mix all the other ingredients (add more oil if required)except butter.
  4. I used 2 remikens to bake,first put the chopped fruits then add the above mixture. Add little butter on top (can skip this part).
  5. Bake in the oven for 15 – 20 minutes, untill the top is golden brown and fruits starts to bubble up.
  6. Let it cool a bit, enjoy when its warm straight from the dish.

I have served up-side down for the picture🙂. It was mildly sweet with little crunch(from oats and almonds) and fruty at the same time.

19 Responses to “Peach-Strawberry Crumble”

  1. Asha Says:

    That what I was thinking! It is upside down and crumble should always be on top!:D
    Looks delicious. Great recipe and entry Madhu. LOve the color.

    Yes Asha, I have do this way to capture the colour of the fruit since it all about peaches.

  2. mansi Says:

    Nice one Madhu! And I’m happy this event gave you a chance to try something you hadn’t before! These are the things that make such events meaningful and more fun!! thanks for the fab entry:)

    It a pleasure and is really fun cooking for events, gald I did it. Thanks.

  3. Rajitha Says:

    ah madhu..this was the one you wrote about…yummy! i will make this one too..as i have the ingredients😉

    Can we expect another entry from you🙂 ? Its was delicious, will be looking forward for you post or pics.

  4. Puspha Says:

    Yummilicious!!!!

    Thanks Pushpa.

  5. bee Says:

    just yesterday i was asking rajitha for something with an oat topping and here it is. lovely dish.

    You’ll like this recipe then, it not too sweet. Do give a try.

  6. Dhivya Says:

    Yum! Luks delicious and simple

  7. sreelu Says:

    Ohh lovely I love this sweet but not to sweet

  8. Siri Says:

    Love the crumble variation dear… At times, I like the recipes shown on Food Network.. only vegeterian thoughh..:D

  9. Rajeswari Says:

    Wow nice entry Madhu and like the pictures tooo…!!

  10. cinnamontrail Says:

    Nice entry Madhu.. that looks yummmyyy!!
    Love it🙂

  11. sia Says:

    food events are surely making us creative🙂

  12. swaroopa Says:

    nice recipe!! pics look gr8

  13. Latha Says:

    Cool entry Madhu. It looks delicious!

  14. lathanarasimhan Says:

    The pictures are not showing up! Recipe is nice!:) from others comments I know that it must be looking great too!:)

    Sorry for the inconvinience Latha, please check back, it seems to be fine from my end.It tasted good too with oats and fruits. thanks

  15. Življenjsko zavarovanje Says:

    I found your website on Yahoo and i like your content.

  16. Grzegorz Says:

    I cling on to listening to the news bulletin lecture about getting boundless online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you tell me please, where could i find some?

  17. Kajetan Says:

    I’m usually to running a blog and i actually admire your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and preserve checking for brand spanking new information.

  18. Paulina Says:

    Hi there, I discovered your web site via Google while searching for a related subject, your website got here up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.


Leave a Reply

