Bananna-Chocolate Bread

bananna-chocolate.jpg

This is the first time I have ever tried to bake anything and I can’t belive it turned out so good……  When I saw this recipe on Vcuisine I was so tempted and wanted to try it. Many  thanks to Viji for such utterly delicious recipe which made me bake it and will be doing it more often.

 I added 1/4 cup of orange juice along with 1/2 cup of milk, while mixing all the ingredients together and just added 2 tbsp of butter.  The bread was so soft,moist, crumbly and chocolate melted in the mouth.

Check out Viji’s Vcuisine for the recipe.

Have a great weekend everyone.

16 Responses to “Bananna-Chocolate Bread”

  1. bee Says:

    once the baking bug bites, that’s it. happy baking to you!!

    Oh yeah ! I am there. Thanks Bee…..

  2. Suganya Says:

    I remember the first time I baked I was surprised how flour could turn into a spongy cake. It is such a thrill, when it goes into the oven as a ooey gooey batter and comes out as a tasty goody.. Have fun baking!

    You said it ….I was so thrilled of the outcome. Thanks

  3. viji Says:

    Lovely cake . Happy baking. Glad that you like it. Viji

    Oh viji we loved it, thanks.

  4. Asha Says:

    Looks great Madhu. Baking quick bread or cakes are not hard at all, specially in Us where you get best of everything!:)
    I have a Carrot and Walnuts bread, try it.(Recipe Index-Bakes,cakes)
    Have a great weekend:)

    Wow would love to make carrot-walnut bread. Yes Asha, its not hard at all… will be baking more often.

  5. lathanarasimhan Says:

    Hi madhu,
    first time here. Nice cake1 baking can be very satisfiying if you like the end product. I love to bake cakes and cookies but not bread and buns!
    you have a nice blog.
    Welcome Latha, I don’t like to use eggs when baking,from now will do egg-less bakings as much as possible.

  6. Sreelu Says:

    hey Madhu first time at your blog, good job for an first attempt. You have nice blog going here.Blogrolled you

  7. outofthegarden Says:

    Banana chocolate combo… I can hear my daugher crying out for this in her sleep🙂 Looks lovely!

    Linda

  8. Raaga Says:

    Looks great for a first attempt… amazing🙂

  9. TBC Says:

    Very nice for a first attempt. I will eat anything which has chocolate in it🙂

  10. Padma Says:

    It came very nice in your first attempt….I love any cake/bread with banana in it

  11. Harini Says:

    Hi Viji,
    I tried to access your website Vcuisine for the delicious Banana Chocolate recipe that Ruchii posted… but it says “This blog is open to invited readers only”.

    It will be great if you could please provide me a chance to read and learn from your famous recipes? I am an amateur baker and would love to learn more.

    Thanks!

  12. Hutoxi Hodiwalla Says:

    I have followed your recipe and must say it turned out very well.

  13. Oliwia Says:

    I’ve been browsing online greater than 3 hours lately, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s pretty price enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet shall be much more helpful than ever before. “We are not retreating – we are advancing in another Direction.” by Douglas MacArthur.

  14. Zbignew Says:

    I together with my pals ended up looking through the great guides found on the website and so all of a sudden I got a horrible suspicion I never expressed respect to the blog owner for those techniques. Those ladies are already consequently very interested to see them and already have certainly been enjoying those things. Thanks for really being very considerate and also for having certain superb ideas most people are really wanting to understand about. Our sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you earlier.

  15. Lucjan Says:

    Fantastic website. Plenty of helpful information here. I’m sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks on your effort!

  16. Anna Says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Actually rarely do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the difficulty is one thing that not enough individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for one thing referring to this.


Leave a Reply

