Spiced up Cantalope Juice.

 cantlope-juice.jpg 

Eversince I saw Trupthi’s post on  WBB-Spice it up event I can’t stop my self. Trying to spice up  dishes or drinks which I never made  before.  Experiments are going on in my kitchen and this one really turned out well for me.

Whenever I get Cantalope from store if its sweet and juice will eat half of the fruit as such or eat it with little salt and pepper. And the other half I make juice or shake(using sugar and milk) . This is the first time I am making  cantolpe juice with black pepper and ginger.

Here is how I made it

  • Cantalope(peeled and cubed) – about 2 cups (for 2 glasses)
  • Ginger – 1″ peice
  • Black peppercorns – about 10
  • Lime or Lemon juice-1 tbsp
  • Honey- 2 tbsp or more.
  • Salt – 2 pinch (it enhances the taste).

 cantlope-juice-1.jpg WBB # 12 Details & Icon

Take the above ingredients in a blender and blend it to smooth consistency (no water required).

After blending I strained (using medium holed strainer) it to remove if there are any big lumps.

Adjust the taste at this point and one can add water to desired consitancy.

Add it ready. We had this with simple bread toast .

Enjoy !

*My entry for WBB#12 – Spice it up! hosted by Trupti of Spice who loved Me.

6 Responses to “Spiced up Cantalope Juice.”

  1. trupti Says:

    This is such a great drink! Wow….Cantaloupe and Ginger…and peppercorns! Thanks so much for your contribution.
    btw, have you ever tried fresh pineapple and ginger? its out of this world! 🙂
    -trupti
    Its my pleasure to take part in this event. Nope never tried with pineapple, have to do soon. Thanks….

  2. Asha Says:

    I love Tarbooga so much,I will eat half of it alone without anything added!:D
    Juice with spices sounds great.We make Pineapple,pepper too like this.don’t we? Great breakfast.
    I have never made with pineaple, suonds like delicious combination. Have to try it. Karbooja if its sweet, me too like to finish off as such. Since it was not that sweet I tried spicing it up. Thanks Asha do try and let me know.

  3. viji Says:

    A nice entry with good combination of spices. Viji
    Thanks viji.

  4. Lakshmi Says:

    hi, Karbooja and spices! Back home in Mysore we used eat karbooja with jaggery. I will try this juice this time. thanks for sharing.
    My mom makes karbooja with jaggery i love that too…..try with spices you might like it. Thanks Lakshmi

  5. Usha Says:

    Hi !
    Great entry for the event!!

  6. Apolonia Says:

    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your site in web explorer, might test this… IE nonetheless is the market leader and a good portion of people will pass over your wonderful writing because of this problem.


Leave a Reply

