Cheerio-Chaat

Hello everyone,

    It feels good to be back after a long break and blogging again.

 cheerio-chat.jpgWBB # 12 Details & Icon

 For our evening snack  yesterday I had made a quick, tasty and healthy chaat with some leftover spourted moong dal and cheerio.

Sprouting : Soak Moong dal or any dal for 6-8 hrs then drain water and keep in close container for 3-4 hrs. 

I wanted to spice up the moong dal so here is what I added to it

  • About 2 tbsp each Chopped red onion, tomatoes, corriander leaves.
  • Grated carrot, ginger, green chillies(1).
  • Juice of half a lime.

Now mix everthing together and add salt and red chilli powder adjust the taste.

Lastly add cheerios and roasted nuts. Mix well and eat.

*No oil required.

15 Responses to “Cheerio-Chaat”

  1. Mythili Says:

    Whoa !! That is so innovative. I likey😀😀
    Thanks Mythili, do try it.

  2. bee Says:

    that is happiness-inducing. i love them cheerios.
    I Love them too…guiltfree sancking anytime. Thank you for stoping by.

  3. TheCoooker Says:

    Great idea!
    Thanks

  4. Roopa Says:

    looks awesome! nice to see you back!
    Thanks, feels good to be back.

  5. Suganya Says:

    This is healthy snacking. I never feel guilty munching on cheerios. Indianized like this, hmm.. I am making a big bowl tomorrow..
    Same here always munching cheerios so thought of spicing it up. Do try it .

  6. trupti Says:

    So nice to see your posts after a long time….welcome back.
    This is a great idea!
    trupti
    Thanks Trupti, feels good to be back.

  7. Asha Says:

    Hello there!! So good to see you back:)))
    I don’t but Cheerios anymore,big kids! Looks great.I make it with rice crispies, got to try with Cheerios.
    Blog more girl!You have had a long break.
    yep, loong break but back and will blog……I was out of puffed rice so tried with cheerios…..Rice crispies will be good too. Let me know when you try it. Hope your kids will like it too..

  8. Richa Says:

    what a wonderful idea! love the cheerios, this is definitely going to be made in my kitchen, Thank You🙂
    Do try it, you can add whatever veggies and nuts you like. Thanks for stoping by Richa.

  9. Vini K Says:

    Cheerio chat looks wonderful!what a simple but tasty idea Ruchi!:)
    Thansks Vini, it was simple, quick and tasty indeed. Do give it a try.

  10. Asha S Says:

    Yellidri Swami. Nice to see you posting again. did you move out of Alaska
    Asha
    Well, I was in India all these days. Still living in Alaska…….Thanks for stoping by Asha…

  11. Lakshmi Says:

    Idu kosambri co-sister?🙂
    Or Churmuri with cheerios…..Thanks.

  12. Sneha Says:

    Cool Idea! Welcome Back! How’s Dhruti Doing?
    Thanks Sneha, Good to be back…….Dhruti is doing fine, very talkative these days.

  13. Sebastian Says:

    Thanks so much for providing individuals with such a nice chance to discover important secrets from this site. It is often very brilliant and stuffed with fun for me personally and my office acquaintances to search your web site no less than thrice in 7 days to read through the new stuff you will have. And of course, I’m also actually impressed with all the excellent advice served by you. Certain 2 ideas on this page are basically the simplest I have had.

  14. Justyna Says:

    I precisely had to thank you very much yet again. I’m not certain the things that I might have achieved without those creative ideas shown by you regarding that problem. It had been the fearsome scenario for me, but spending time with a new expert mode you handled it took me to leap for happiness. Extremely thankful for this assistance and thus trust you recognize what a powerful job that you’re carrying out educating men and women by way of your web blog. I am certain you have never encountered any of us.

  15. Pożyczki_pod_zastaw_samochodów Says:

    Hi there, simply turned into aware of your weblog via Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to continue this in future. Lots of folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

