Wheat-Flour Laadu

ladu.jpg

Its called as Godihiitina(wheatflour) Unde(balls/laadu) in kannada. Very simple and healthy sweet  that I make for my toddler.

Ingredients

Wheat flour 1 cup

Powdered Sugar  1/2 cup

Cardamom        1 seeds crushed

Ghee         Melted about 4 tbsp.

Method:

Keep the pan on medium heat. Sift and add wheat flour and roast untill you get a good smell.

Then switch off the heat add powdered sugar and cardomom powder. Mix well

Now add ghee,when its hot make round balls.(If the flour is sticking to hands apply some ghee) 

Allow it to cool for a while. Now its ready to be eaten.

Enjoy !

13 Responses to “Wheat-Flour Laadu”

  1. Shelly Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    those laddoos look very tempting, can just pick up one and eat off the screen!
    Can you please tell me how long do you fry @ 1cup atta? Also I see that you roast it dry without any ghee, is this regular roti ka atta? Any specific brand you recommend?
    Thanks for a great recipe!

    Hi Shelly,

        Thanks for your nice comment. I have used regular whole wheat flour. Any brand which is available to you will work fine. But don’t use the atta flour. It takes about 5-6 mins on medium heat for wheat flour to roast. Once you start roasting them you’ll know the difference and you get nice aroma after 5 mins or so. That’s when you are suppose to add rest of the things. Hope this much information is good enough for you. Let me know when you give it a try.

  2. Priya Balabhaskaran Says:

    WOw Madhu, I think it is super easy recipe to make:)

    Its very easy to make Priya, let me know if you give it a try.

  3. prema Says:

    THanks madhu for an easy recipe …. It is really heally and i think the kids will love it..

    Kids will really love it Prema, let me know if you give it a try. I made this for my toddler to get her attention from all the cookies. She loves it. Thanks for stoping by.

  4. menutoday Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    Healthy and quick recipe. Thanks for sharing. Your ladoo looks sooo nice. ou

    Thank you MT. Its indeed quick and healthy.

  5. Krithika Says:

    Looks delicious !! As a kid I used to eat the roasted flour with sugar before my mother could make laddoos. I am little confused after reading the first comment. Are you saying not to use regular atta that we buy from Indian store ?

    Hi Krithika,

        What I meant to say was we can make using whole wheat atta. I use Golden temple  chapathi atta which is not good for making these kinds of laadu( hope I didn’t confuse you more).

     Roasted flour when its warm tastes so good , I too used to do that Krithika. Thanks.

  6. sudha vinodh Says:

    Another variation of ladoo , lovely one madhu..i shall make them this weekend for my toddler who loves emmi emmi foods, thats what she keeps saying for yummy foods…:-)

    My toddler loves it hope your little one says emmi after having one of these. Let me know when you make it. Thanks sudha.

  7. Asha Says:

    Hi Madhu, another Karanataka classic from you !! Very happy to see that, thanks!! I don’t know whether you have Kodubale`’s to go with it🙂 I will look for them right now.. bye…

    Thanks Asha for nice comment. I don’t have all the ingredients to make kodubale. As soon as I get them I’ll surely make them.

  8. Manasi Says:

    Hi,
    Yum laddus! My Dad calls them Ram Prasad ladoo ! We make them in Jaggery.
    Thanx for posting this… and making me nostalgic😀

    Thank you Manasi for stoping by. I have to try it using jaggery next time.

  9. Vincy Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    I tried these laddus .. they turned out so tasty and its a big hit with my toddler.
    Thank you so much !🙂 Could you post some more recipes for toddlers?

  10. vijaylakshmi Says:

    I made the laddoo exactly as per your recipe but half the quantityi.e. 1/2 cup whole wheat flour,quarter cup powdered sugar and two tablespoons ghee.I roasted the atta for 6 minutes,added the sugar and the melted ghee.The laddoo is rather dry and not very tasty,Do you think I under-roasted or over-roasted the atta?Or should I put more ghee? Please help me.My mother used to make this laddoo but she died before I thought of asking for the recipe.

  11. Iga Says:

    wonderful issues altogether, you just received a emblem new reader. What could you suggest in regards to your put up that you just made some days in the past? Any sure?

  12. Stefan Says:

    I would also like to add that in case you do not actually have an insurance policy or else you do not belong to any group insurance, you might well gain from seeking assistance from a health broker. Self-employed or people who have medical conditions ordinarily seek the help of one health insurance dealer. Thanks for your writing.

  13. Sherri Says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be
    really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!


Leave a Reply

