Cooking from other Blogs.

There are so many recipes that want to try from my fellow bloggers. On daily basis I tend to do the same old stuff once I am in kitchen. So from now on I have decided to try one or two recipes from other food blogs every weekends.

I’ll post the pictures that I have tried on Mondays. This fixed day will allow me to experiment and get to know new dishes, new cuisine and new taste.

I take this opportunity to thank all of my fellow bloggers for sharing such a wonderful and traditional recipes.

So here is what I have tried so far.

This recipe was a very new to me, I usually make dry curry with aloo/potatoes. When I saw her recipe I wanted to try it out. So last week when I made dosa I tried it and it tasted delicious and goes very well with dosas. Many thanks to Krithika for sharing this recipe. Check this link for Krithika’s Mouth watering Puri masala recipe.

dosamasala.jpg

I have also made

I really wanted to try this jamun for very long time. But some how kept on postponing and wanting to do this on some special occasion. Last week when I saw Krithika’s Jamun Pictures I couldn’t wait for any longer. So I did it this weekend and it was soft and sweet and delicious. I thank Indira and Krithika for such a sweet recipe and wonderful pics.

jm.jpg

For  Recipe check Indira’s Mahanandi and Krithika’s Manpasand

8 Responses to “Cooking from other Blogs.”

  1. krithika Says:

    You are such a sweet-heart. I am so glad that aloo masala turned out well for you. Aren’t these gulab jamuns delicious ?

    oh…….thanks Krithika, Aloo masala was superb and those jamuns were yum yum delicious…..

  2. Puspha Says:

    Both look awesome.

    Thanks Pushpa.

  3. Deepa Says:

    Now I think I should really try this sweet potato jamun. It has already been a hit at your household and Indira and Kritika’s homes as well. I am famished seeing your pictures Madhu. 

    Hey Deepa, try the jamuns. I bet it will be a big hit at your home also.

  4. vineela Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    Gulabjamun looks yummy.

    Vineela

    Thanks Vineela.

  5. Archana Says:

    I love aloo masala, and have book marked Krithika’s recipe for trying. Everything looks soo good..

    Try it Archana, it goes very well with all kinds of rotis ,dosas and ofcourse puris. Thanks .

  6. Rani Says:

    Hi Ruchi,
    Nimma rava idli and kadlebele chutney thumba chenna ittu. I would say total hit with guests. Thanks for the same. I’m Rani from singapore but banglorean too. Great to see mouthwatering recipes will come back with feedbacks once i try them all. Wishing You And Your Family Very Happy New Year!!!
    Cheers,Rani

  7. kredyty Says:

    Sweet site, super design and style , very clean and use genial .

  8. Pożyczka_pod_zastaw_auta_Wrocław Says:

    Absolutely indited articles, thank you for selective information. “In the fight between you and the world, back the world.” by Frank Zappa.


Leave a Reply

