Carrot Milk

ck-m.jpg  

I have had Carrot Kheer many times. But never tried making them until now. These days my little one is not eating her veggies properly so this is one way I can make her have veggies.

  This recipe is almost similar to making kheer but not thick in consistancy as kheer. So I have mentioned it at Carrot milk.

Here is how I make it.

Ingredients.

Carrot  Juice  1 cup(Made  from cooking, blending and straining)

Milk       1 cup

Sugar   1/2 cup (add more or less to your taste)

Cardamom   1 pod(powdered)

Cinnamon stick and clove 1 each(added whole)

 ck-i.jpg

Method.

  • I used about 2 cups of baby carrots. Pressure cook untill soft (about 3 whistles).
  • Mash or grind them in a blender. Untill smooth(can add little water while blending) 
  • Using a Stainers seperate juice and thick pulp. You will get about 1 cup of carrot juice.(If  Making kheer leave this part)
  • In a sauce pan mix equal amount of milk with carrot juice sugar,cardamom powder,cinnamon and clove.
  • Bring it to boil and simmer it down for about 10-15 min.
  • Switch off the heat. Let it cool for little bit. (I took out the whole cinnamon and clove after switching the heat off) 

*For making kheer you can use less amount of milk and lastly add nuts and raisins with ghee.

Now its ready to be served. Hot or warm. Once it cooled down to room temperature put it in  the fridge and chill for an hour. Cold and nutritious drink for summer hot days.

11 Responses to “Carrot Milk”

  1. shilpa Says:

    Nice recipe. Thanks for sharing. Here we have unbearable heat, I guess this drink will be of great help for us.

  2. vineela Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    I will do the sameway by cooking carrot and wil not add clove & cinnamon .YUMMY JUICE .
    tHANKS FOR SHARING.
    Vineela

  3. Priya Says:

    The sound of carrots sounds yummy ..!! This is one of the very rare occasions when I actually crave for fresh carrots🙂 The chilled milk shud be the perfect drink for the swetletring heat here.

  4. Surya Says:

    My toddler also doing the same thing.Not ready to eat her veggies.I am going to try this for her.Thanks for sharing.

  5. Latha Says:

    Madhu,

    Sounds so simple and just perfect for the kids! Will give it a shot.

    Thanks,
    LAtha

  6. Sumitha Shibu Says:

    Very good recipe,even small children can easily get the benifits of carrot by drinking this.Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

  7. sumitra Says:

    Its easy to make and delicious to eat

  8. madhuri Says:

    Madhu,

    Its very good ,easy, and simple. I love it.

    Thanks,
    Madhuri.

  9. puresunshine Says:

    cool recipe. it was really helpful.

    thanks

    PS

  10. przeprowadzkiwarszawacena Says:

    I simply wanted to say thanks once again. I do not know the things that I would have carried out without those ideas documented by you over such topic. It became a very frustrating setting in my circumstances, nevertheless encountering your skilled tactic you resolved that took me to cry over contentment. I am happy for this assistance and as well , hope you really know what an amazing job that you’re undertaking instructing many others by way of a blog. Probably you have never met any of us.

  11. Cezary Says:

    I wanted to write a message in order to express gratitude to you for the precious tactics you are placing on this site. My time intensive internet look up has at the end of the day been paid with excellent concept to share with my great friends. I ‘d repeat that most of us readers are undeniably fortunate to exist in a wonderful website with many special people with great tips. I feel pretty privileged to have discovered your entire weblog and look forward to so many more awesome moments reading here. Thanks a lot once again for a lot of things.


Leave a Reply

