What do u like most ? Coffee or Tea

 coffee-or-tea.jpg 

I can definitely say I am a coffee person. I don’t like to drink tea, but if any of you  ever visit me and want to have a cup of tea I can make a good tasting tea.

On the other hand my mother-in-law never drinks coffee. When I got married my husband’s side of family everyone liked to drink tea. They start their morning with a cup of tea, that was very surprising to me.

My mothers side of the family, we all like to drink coffee all the time. Coffee is the one thing I have to have atleast a sip or two to get my day started. I decided not to drink coffee for atleast 9 months i.e, when I was carrying, it was very hard for few days I got head aches. After a week or so I got adjusted and completely stopped drinking for few months. I am glad that it did it.

Now me and my hubby we both drink coffee in the morning. When I prepare something to eat during evenings he likes a cup of tea and I like coffee with it. Sometimes I think, if  I ever will like tea, so that I  don’t have to make two different drinks.

I am curious to know, if I offer you a snack what would you like to have with it.  Coffee or Tea ?

22 Responses to “What do u like most ? Coffee or Tea”

  1. Latha Says:

    Hi Madhu,

    I am a coffee person. Even now I am addicted to that wonderful homemade filter coffee.
    At work here, we are a small group of India girls, who keep milk in the refrgerator and make coffee for ourselves every afternoon. Something I cannot give up!

    Nice post!
    Cheers
    Latha

    Hi Latha,

        Nice to know that you too like coffee. Cheers ! 

  2. LALITHA Says:

    Just stopped to say hello and have a cup of coffee?tea? I like both.coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon. nice blog you have.

    Hello and thanks for stoping by.

  3. Tanuja Says:

    Hi Madhu,

    I start my day with a fresh filtter coffee ,I love to have coffee any time in the day or night:)

    Nice blog going on keep-up

    Ah ! filter coffee I miss it here. Thanks for sharing coffee girl!

  4. Annita Says:

    Even i love coffee Madhu,But my husband loves tea…

    Thanks for sharing and stopping by. Annita

  5. Puspha Says:

    Between coffee & tea, I like coffee but then, if given a choice, I prefer mocha better.

    Mocha Coffee can't go wrong with it.

  6. Krithika Says:

    One cup of coffee in the morning. That's it. I am not a coffee/tea drinker.

    Thanks for sharing…

  7. Priya Says:

    Hey Madhu ! youve got a nice blog here🙂 Chayote squash curry looks YUMM !
    I have learnt a lot of Andhra , Kerala , Tamil Nadu and Maharastra/konkan recipes through other food blogs. I havent tried any Karnataka recipes except Bise Bele Huli Anna🙂 Love all the Udipi Breakfast items . Iam excited to learn kannada recipes now and thanks to u🙂

    I Love Coffe like crazy esp south indian style filter coffee.. And iam a big STARBUCKS fan !!! I too get headaches if i dont drink coffee. And i would love to have a snack with coffee🙂

    Hey Priya,

            Thanks for nice words. I am new to this blog world, I am  also excited to learn new recepies from all different regions. Will post some karnataka recepis soon. Coffee can't live without it..!

  8. sudha vinodh Says:

    Madhu, i was once upon a time a coffee freek..but now its a big no..i dont take anything no coffee or tea..just out of my own wish i stoped taking them..But i still make them for v and his friends.. i still love the aroma of coffee..

    Hey Sudha,

            Wow! no coffee no tea …… hard to give up. Aroma of coffee that is what i can't resist, have to have a sip.

  9. Archana Says:

    Yes,cup of tea please,oh no, coffee please…….. I love both, may be a little bit partial to tea. I start of my day with a hot cup of black tea. Nice post.

    Like both!! Ever tried mixing them…..just kidding 🙂. Thanks for sharing.

  10. L.G Says:

    Hi Madhu,
    It was the exact opposite for me. I was a tea-holic and my husbands house they drank only coffee.🙂

    And seriously yesterday I mixed them both by mistake.I had already prepared tea and went to do something else. When my husband asked for coffee, I absent mindedly mixed instant coffee powder in it. hehehe. He didnt notice. Only after drinking I realised it too. The tea had a chicory taste to it. It is suprising you asked about it to Archana and I chanced upon your blog today!🙂 Too many coincedences in life!

    Very funny LG, I was laughing so hard……….:) When i wrote that comment i was just wondering, and here u are with such a funny story. Btw did u like it.?

  11. aparna Says:

    hiiiiiiii….. Madhu…. me too me too… from Bangalore… got to know you from annita's blog… Nice to meet you. i have lot of relatives in Mysore… palace, aney ambari, chamundi betta… lot to see…
    Nice blog … All the very best for you.. !:)

    Hey Aparna,

        Very nice to meet u too…….Thanks.

  12. D Says:

    Hi, a cup of tea pls… coffee is a big NO NO…🙂

    Cup of tea……..no problem……..🙂

  13. Paz Says:

    Hi Madhu!

    Could you send me the link to your Moongdal-rice baath recipe for the FMR event. I can’t access it.

    Thanks!

  14. Sumitha Shibu Says:

    I love both tea and coffee,but i feel for that instant kick,I would prefer a cup of tea !

    Thanks for sharing, sumitha.

  15. RP Says:

    I like tea. Cannot enjoy coffee for more than a couple of sips. My husband likes both.

    RP thank you for sharing.

  16. Priya Balabhaskaran Says:

    Hi Madhu,

    Visiting your blog for the first time… Nice topic to be shared:) In my family we all are tea lovers and my husbands side they like coffee. I don’t enjoy coffee like tea. I feel it is the way a person is brought up in the family and our liking goes with the family food culture:)

    Priya thanks for stoping by. Thats very true…what we drink or eat as a child is what we like later.

  17. Asha Says:

    My mom and my Husband Arvind both grew up in Coffee plantations around Hassan.

    Like death and Taxes are guaranteed in life as they say , so is coffee and Rice Rotti in the plantations🙂 or estates as we call it. Always hot and ready to be served.

    Personally I like tea with chaklis , Kodubale` and such……Kodubale` recipe please, thank you.

  18. Sangeeta Says:

    I would definitely like to have tea in the evening..🙂 am addicted to it! me & my husband have coffee in the mornings and tea in the evenings with some snacks…most of us in our family are tea enthusiasts….very few have coffee..like my mom…she doesn’t have tea..instead she drinks either coffee or kashaya with a pwdr made with coriander seeds (havija) and some other spices…even that tastes gr8..🙂 …

  19. Shanthala Says:

    Hi there Ruchi,
    Been reading your blogs … lot of our kannada adige very well put I should say. remember my childhood in M’lore , studies in mysore ( wow .. the set dosas ) and my days in Bengalooru !
    Very interesting discussion with coffee and tea..
    My mother and in-laws are big coffee fans , but my father, me and brother are all for tea.
    Interestingly enough, my husband does not mind either ( as long as it is light , or absence of either is also fine by him.
    In fact his favorite is buttermilk .
    Ruchi , can we please try to include some chatni pudi receipes of different sort ? I have a few ( both from M’lore and B’lore ), but would like to learn more …..
    They remain for sometime and good standby when one has no time to make chutney !!

  20. coffee maker reviews Says:

    i prefer coffee, because can made me live overnight hehe..

  21. Stanislaw Says:

    you are really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a fantastic job on this topic!

  22. Jolanta Says:

    I truly wanted to compose a brief note in order to say thanks to you for all the fantastic suggestions you are giving here. My time intensive internet lookup has now been recognized with beneficial know-how to talk about with my family members. I ‘d believe that many of us visitors actually are very fortunate to be in a perfect website with very many special people with beneficial methods. I feel extremely blessed to have encountered the weblog and look forward to plenty of more exciting times reading here. Thank you again for all the details.


Leave a Reply

